The 2nd Annual Alternative Press Music Awards – Taking Over Cleveland Next Wednesday, July 22 – Tune into AXS TV at 6:30PM ET

AP Music Awards
Pin It

AP Music Awards

The Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards fueled by Monster Energy Drink, will celebrate the best of alternative music at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio, next Wednesday, July 22, 2015 with a slew of unprecedented performances and appearances—and some recently confirmed red carpet surprises! Make sure to tune in to AXS TV at 6:30 PM ET to witness exclusive interviews live from the red carpet prior to the airing of 2015 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards fueled by Monster Energy Drink.


The APMAs will present electrifying performances by groups such as Weezer, Panic! At The Disco, All Time Low, Sum 41, Pierce The Veil, a special performance from New Found Glory featuring Hayley Williams, Rob Zombie, DMC of Run DMC, Mike Herrera, Taking Back Sunday, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Halestorm, a special performance featuring four-time nominees PVRIS and Issues frontman Tyler Carter, Black Veil Brides, Simple Plan and Motionless In White. The world-renowned Contemporary Youth Orchestra will also return to the APMAs to accompany many of the evening’s performances.


And the APMAs is proud to announce new performances and special appearances by members of Shinedown, the Wonder Years, Nothing More, Escape The Fate, Transit, the Rocket Summer, Issues, Our Last Night, the Cleveland Cavalier Girls and Corey Graves of the WWE.


Make sure to keep your eyes peeled for some very special unannounced performances and medleys featuring world-renowned bands and hip-hop legends!


Presenters at this year’s event include members of ‘68, the Amity Affliction, As It Is, Asking Alexandria, August Burns Red, Beartooth, Bullet For My Valentine, Crossfaith, Drama Club, Every Time I Die, Man Overboard, Major League, Mayday Parade, Memphis May Fire, Metro Station, Miss May I, Motion City Soundtrack, Neck Deep, Never Shout Never, New Politics, New Years Day, Parkway Drive, Real Friends, Senses Fail, Set It Off, Silverstein, State Champs, This Wild Life, We Came As Romans and While She Sleeps.


The APMAs recently announced that the revered Vanguard Award will be presented to hard-rock legend and respected filmmaker Rob Zombie. In addition, this year’s Icon Award honorees are none other than American punk-rock mavericks X.


The APMAs AXS TV Red Carpet coverage will be hosted by Every Time I Die’s wisecracking frontman Keith Buckley and New Years Day’s striking frontwoman Ash Costello. The pair will interview many of this year’s stars as they make their way down the red carpet and into the main event.


There are still some tickets left for the event—get yours now before they are gone! APMAs Early Bird discount tickets, Ultimate Monster Travel Packages and Vans Warped Tour bundles are already sold out, but remaining available options include reserved seats at $59.99, premium seats at $79.99, general admission pit passes for $199.99 (which now include early entry) and special VIP packages are $249.99. Head to for all ticket offerings and details on each option listed above.


The APMAs is very pleased to team with 2015 title sponsor and official retail partner Journeys, in addition to lead presenting sponsor Monster Energy Drink. The APMAs is once again proud to team with official broadcast partner AXS TV. Last year’s award show marked the highest social engagement in the channel’s history. The APMAs is made possible by many other great sponsors and partnerships including Affliction Clothing, AKT, Another Century Records, Artery Recordings, The Barley House, Cauliflower Audio, Cle Clothing Company, CreativeLive, Danny Wimmer Presents, Disc Makers, DW Drums, Eagle Rock Entertainment, EarthQuaker Devices, Epitaph Records, Equal Vision Records, Fueled By Ramen, Full Sail University, Fearless Records, Gibson Brands, Gotta Groove Records, Hopeless Records, idobi radio, Lace Pickups, Macbeth, MerchNow, Razor & Tie Records, Rise Records, Roadrunner Records, Rocket Fizz, Splat! Hair Care, Sumerian Records, Tumblr, Victory Records and the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museum.


As previously announced, Alternative Press Magazine will be honored by the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museum with the unveiling of a special new exhibit, Never Give Up: Alternative Press Magazine At 30, presented by Roadrunner Records, Fueled By Ramen and Jakprints. The exhibit opening will kick-off with a special Sonic Session featuring Danish alt-rock group New Politics and one of AP’s “100 Bands You Need to Know In 2015,” Vinyl Theatre.


7:00pm – Doors open to the public

8:00pm – Outdoor concert featuring New Politics and Vinyl Theatre begins

11:00pm Museum closes


The exhibit opens on the eve of the APMAs, July 21st. For more information, ticket options, and in-depth details about the exhibit, visit


The big day is right around the corner: visit for more information on the 2015 AP Music Awards!


The APMAs is produced by Josh Bernstein, Mike Shea, Kevin Lyman, Dawn Marshman, Joe Scarpelli and Marc Grant.



19 total views, 0 views today